District Adult Recognition

Star of the North Award

The Star of the North Award is given to adult leaders who have given extra involvement to scouting over the past year.  A selections committee identifies the recipients from nominations and Award of Merit nominees that were not selected.

2018                 Patty Brown

2017                 Steve Minar

2016                Ken Hall
                       Clint Koskie

2015                Pam Blank
                       Dan Feidt
                       John Mercier
                       Sam Hunter
                       Sheila Thom

2014                 Mike Cerney
                         Bridget Newman
                         Shelley Jokinen

2013                 Patrick Mahoney
                         Michell Willard
                         Tim Willard

2012                 Deb Clarke
                         Marc Johannsen
                        Joe Mikkelson

 2010                 MarySue Abel
                         Jeffry Abel

2009 Christy Bartlett
  Mark Beckers
  Joe Markham
  Rick Rausch
  Roger Scherping

2005 Chuck Berger
  Doug Bickel
  Ken Rowe
  Greg Olson

2002Bill Johnson

2001 Vicki DeGayner
  John Clarke

2000 Tom DeGayner

1999 Pete Rosene
  Steve Ruzek

1998 Mike Davis
  Doug Fladeboe

District Award of Merit

This highest honor is awarded to adults who have performed outstanding work with youth on unit or district levels.  Nominations by fellow scouters are reviewed and chosen by a selections committee.

2018                Clint Koskie
2017                Jeff Abel
2015                Marc Johannsen
2005                Mike Davis
2003                Vickie DeGayner
2002                Pete Rosene
1999                Jim Letourneau, Sr.

Silver Beaver Award

The Silver Beaver Award is a national award presented to Scouters for noteworthy service of exceptional character to youth in the Council. The awards are presented at the annual Council Court of Honor.

2018   Marc Johannsen
2005  Jim Letourneau, Sr.