51338649974_2fc30f9b43_o_edited.jpg
"Teach Scouts not how to get a living, but how to live"
- Lord Robert Baden-Powell

We are Troop 494 in White Bear Lake, Minnesota: The biggest, most active, and best troop in District H of the Northern Star Council!                

  • We have over 25 scouts, but every scout matters! Our adult leaders see that every scout gets the attention they need.  Once a boy or girl joins our troop, we ensure that they can participate in every activity, even if cost is an issue.

  • We go camping every month: canoeing, white water rafting, hiking, biking, and spend a week at Tomahawk.  Plus we have an annual High Adventure campout for scouts 13 and over which has included mountain hiking at Philmont, sea kayaking, scuba diving and sailing at Sea Base, and canoeing in the Boundary Waters.

  • Over 90 Eagle Scouts have graduated from our troop. We have an active advancement program that gives the scouts every opportunity to advance in rank and reach Scouting's highest honor: Eagle Scout.

  • We have a large group of dedicated adult volunteers who make our troop so successful.

Events At A Glance

Tue, Nov 8 - Wed, Nov 9

Skyzone Oakdale Fun Night

Sat, Nov 12 - Sun, Nov 13

District F Fall Merit Badge Day

Sat, Nov 19 - Sun, Nov 20

Elecricity Merit Badge Day (Last Chance)

Fri, Dec 2 - Sun, Dec 4

December Lock-in

Fri, Jun 16 - Mon, Jun 26

Badlands & Black Hills High Adventure 2023

For more information about events and to view the troop calendar, click on the button below.

On Sale 9/23 - 10/30

Wreath Fundraiser

On Sale 9/23 - 10/30

Popcorn Fundraiser

Next Sale: March 2023

Flower & Plant Fundraiser

BLOG