top of page
51338649974_2fc30f9b43_o_edited.jpg
"Teach Scouts not how to get a living, but how to live"
- Lord Robert Baden-Powell

We are Troop 494 in White Bear Lake, Minnesota: The biggest, most active, and best troop in District H of the Northern Star Council!                

  • We have over 25 scouts, but every scout matters! Our adult leaders see that every scout gets the attention they need.  Once a boy or girl joins our troop, we ensure that they can participate in every activity, even if cost is an issue.

  • We go camping every month: canoeing, white water rafting, hiking, biking, and spend a week at Tomahawk.  Plus we have an annual High Adventure campout for scouts 13 and over which has included mountain hiking at Philmont, sea kayaking, scuba diving and sailing at Sea Base, and canoeing in the Boundary Waters.

  • Over 90 Eagle Scouts have graduated from our troop. We have an active advancement program that gives the scouts every opportunity to advance in rank and reach Scouting's highest honor: Eagle Scout.

  • We have a large group of dedicated adult volunteers who make our troop so successful.

Events At A Glance

Fri, Feb 16 - Mon, Feb 19

Electronics MB Campout

Sun, Mar 10 - Mon, Mar 11

Trollhaugen Ski/Snowboarding Outing

Fri, Mar 22 - Mon, Mar 25

Troop Planning Weekend

Sat, Apr 6 - Sun, Apr 7

Volunteer at WBL Rotary Strive Race

Fri, Apr 19 - Sun, Apr 21

April Lock-in

Sun, Jul 14 - Sun, Jul 21

Save the Date - Tomahawk

Sun, Aug 11 - Sun, Aug 18

Save the Date - Many Point Scout Camp

For more information about events and to view the troop calendar, click on the button below.

Next Sale: February 2024

Flower & Plant Fundraiser

Next Sale: September 2024

Wreath Fundraiser

Next Sale: September 2024

Popcorn Fundraiser

BLOG
bottom of page