top of page
51338649974_2fc30f9b43_o_edited.jpg
"Teach Scouts not how to get a living, but how to live"
- Lord Robert Baden-Powell

We are Troop 494 in White Bear Lake, Minnesota: The biggest, most active, and best troop in District H of the Northern Star Council!                

  • We have over 25 scouts, but every scout matters! Our adult leaders see that every scout gets the attention they need.  Once a boy or girl joins our troop, we ensure that they can participate in every activity, even if cost is an issue.

  • We go camping every month: canoeing, white water rafting, hiking, biking, and spend a week at Tomahawk.  Plus we have an annual High Adventure campout for scouts 13 and over which has included mountain hiking at Philmont, sea kayaking, scuba diving and sailing at Sea Base, and canoeing in the Boundary Waters.

  • Over 90 Eagle Scouts have graduated from our troop. We have an active advancement program that gives the scouts every opportunity to advance in rank and reach Scouting's highest honor: Eagle Scout.

  • We have a large group of dedicated adult volunteers who make our troop so successful.

Events At A Glance

Sun, Jan 29 - Mon, Jan 30

Archery Merit Badge Day (2nd Chance)

Mon, Jan 30 - Tue, Jan 31

Volunteer - Pack 437 Cross Over Ceremony

Sat, Feb 4 - Sun, Feb 5

Ft. Snelling Wreath Clean-up Service Project

Fri, Mar 24 - Mon, Mar 27

Troop Planning Weekend

Sat, Apr 1 - Sun, Apr 2

Rifle Shooting Merit Badge Day

Sat, Apr 15 - Sun, Apr 16

Rifle Shooting Merit Badge Day (Second Chance)

Sat, Apr 29 - Sun, Apr 30

Rifle Shooting Merit Badge (Last Chance)

Fri, Jun 16 - Mon, Jun 26

Badlands & Black Hills High Adventure 2023

Tue, Jun 27 - Wed, Jun 28

Swim Test

Thu, Jul 20 - Fri, Jul 21

Tomahawk Family Dinner

Fri, Aug 25 - Mon, Aug 28

Namekagon Canoe Campout

For more information about events and to view the troop calendar, click on the button below.

Next Sale: March 2023

Flower & Plant Fundraiser

Next Sale: September 2023

Popcorn Fundraiser

Next Sale: September 2023

Wreath Fundraiser

BLOG
bottom of page