top of page
51338649974_2fc30f9b43_o_edited.jpg
"Teach Scouts not how to get a living, but how to live"
- Lord Robert Baden-Powell

We are Troop 494 in White Bear Lake, Minnesota: The biggest, most active, and best troop in District H of the Northern Star Council!                

  • We have over 25 scouts, but every scout matters! Our adult leaders see that every scout gets the attention they need.  Once a boy or girl joins our troop, we ensure that they can participate in every activity, even if cost is an issue.

  • We go camping every month: canoeing, white water rafting, hiking, biking, and spend a week at Tomahawk.  Plus we have an annual High Adventure campout for scouts 13 and over which has included mountain hiking at Philmont, sea kayaking, scuba diving and sailing at Sea Base, and canoeing in the Boundary Waters.

  • Over 90 Eagle Scouts have graduated from our troop. We have an active advancement program that gives the scouts every opportunity to advance in rank and reach Scouting's highest honor: Eagle Scout.

  • We have a large group of dedicated adult volunteers who make our troop so successful.

Events At A Glance

Fri, Jun 7 - Sat, Aug 31

History Cruze Fundraiser

Thu, Jun 13 - Fri, Jul 26

Marketfest Fundraiser

Sun, Jul 14 - Sun, Jul 21

Tomahawk Summer Camp

Thu, Jul 18 - Fri, Jul 19

Tomahawk Family Dinner

Sun, Aug 11 - Sun, Aug 18

Many Point Scout Camp

Sat, Sep 14 - Mon, Sep 16

Lake Vermilion-Soudan Underground Mine State Park

Fri, Oct 18 - Mon, Oct 21

Miller Castle Campout

Fri, Nov 8 - Mon, Nov 11

Electronics / Video Game Campout

Sat, Dec 7 - Mon, Dec 9

USS Cobia Submarine Campout

Sat, Jan 11 - Mon, Jan 13

Eagle Cave Campout

For more information about events and to view the troop calendar, click on the button below.

Next Sale: September 2024

Popcorn Fundraiser

Next Sale: September 2024

Wreath Fundraiser

Next Sale: February 2025

Flower & Plant Fundraiser

BLOG
bottom of page